Cat Stevens singing Katmandu


According to my friend Divine Madman, “Yusuf(cat stevens) is one original hippie icon there to be in kathmandu though i have heard jimi hendrix and janis joplin too went there but regarding them i don’t have exact evidence.” A quote from Facebook.

One of my favorite songs of Cat Stevens is Wild World.

Lyrics: Wild World

Now that I’ve lost everything to you,
you say you want to start something new,
and it’s breaking my heart you’re leaving,
baby I’m grieving.

But if you wanna leave take good care,
hope you have a lot of nice things to wear,
but then a lot of nice things turn bad out there.

Oh baby baby it’s a wild world,
it’s hard to get by just upon a smile.
Oh baby baby it’s a wild world.

I’ll always remember you like a child, girl.
You know I’ve seen a lot of what the world can do,
and it’s breaking my heart in two,
cause I never want to see you sad girl,
don’t be a bad girl,
but if you want to leave take good care,
hope you make a lot of nice friends out there,
but just remember there’s a lot of bad and beware,
beware,

Oh baby baby it’s a wild world,
it’s hard to get by just upon a smile
Oh baby baby it’s a wild world,
and I’ll always remember you like a child, girl.

Baby I love you, but if you wanna leave take good care,
hope you make a lot of nice friends out there,
but just remember there’s a lot of bad,
and beware, beware,

oh baby baby it’s a wild world,
it’s hard to get by just upon a smile.
Oh baby baby it’s a wild world,
and I’ll always remember you like a child, girl.
This song is dedicated to someone special..hehe..FM style…makes me cherish my FM listening days…

One thought on “Cat Stevens singing Katmandu

  1. Great dude great! one of my favourite song as well. I love Lady D’arbanville beside wild world and it is here one recognizes that Robin Tamang who is quite a rocker in the world of Nepalese concert is a follower of Cat Stevens and his style of singing.

    Also on the other side when JAnis Joplin sings “Cry BAby Cry” and says “Honey the road even ends in Kathmandu” my heart goes on high.

    Hallelujah

    Divine Madman.

Leave a Reply

